28 Feb 2018

The Excellence Guirlande d’Honnour – Hall of Fame: the highest honor of the FICTS, considered the “Oscar of TV and Sport Cinema”, designed by Silvio Gazzaniga (an Italian sculptor who created the FIFA World Cup Trophy) who reproduces the laurel wreath of the winners of the first Olympic Games, assigned to “those personalities of sport, cinema and TV who played a significant role in the promotion of the cultural and ethical values”.

Click HERE to see the 158 Members of the “FICTS Hall of Fame”

In the previous editions, the great Award, which includes the induction in the “FICTS Hall of Fame” was given, among the others, to Juan Antonio Samaranch, Pelè, Yelena Isinbayeva, Ottavio Missoni, Johan Cruyff, Mohamed Al Fayed, Edoardo Mangiarotti, Marcello Lippi, Sergey Bubka, Yuri Chechi, Alex Zanardi, Dick Fosbury, Mike Tyson, la Principessa Haya Bint Al Hussein, José Carreras, Robert Redford, Franco Zeffirelli, Leni Riefenstahl, Ennio Morricone, Martin Scorsese, Alberto Sordi, Mina Valyraki, Bud Spencer, Philippe Leroy, Giuseppe Tornatore, Hugh Hudson, Zhang Yimou, Hugh Laurie.